Friday, October 26, 2012

Promo Blitz: Forbidden Forest by Tenaya Jayne!


Title: The Legends of Regia: Forbidden Forest
Author: Tenaya Jayne
Pages: 236  
Genre: YA Fantasy Romance
Book Blurb:
Born in shame. Cast from society. Shape Shifter/Elf hybrid, Forest must fight for any respect she can get. Targeted in her youth by a vampire noble who placed an illegal slave mark on her, she is forced to obey him, no matter what. Slipping the grip of her master and abandoning the prejudice of Regia, her native world, Forest takes a job on Earth, guarding the portal, using her skills as a warrior to enforce Regia's laws. Now, called home for a black ops mission, Forest must put aside her own prejudice to transport the vampire prince, Syrus, through enemy territory in a time of war. Prince Syrus, mage and master of the Blood Kata, wants Forest more than he's ever wanted anything. In spite of their mutual mistrust, their attraction cannot be denied. Through the danger of their mission, and the secrets they both keep, it doesn't matter what they feel. Forest is forbidden.

Excerpt:

Forest pressed her back against the cool concrete wall, wanting to remain aloof from the entity of the crowd. She chose her position in the shadows, out of the paths of the roving, multi-colored spotlights. She closed her eyes and enjoyed the feeling of the undulating human pheromones flying around on the air. At the beginning of every shift, she allowed herself a few minutes of this alien/human experience, though she didn't fully comprehend the combination of dancing, drinking, and ear-breaking sound waves. They loved it, however, and never seemed to deviate from the recipe.
These were the people she was sworn to protect. She had developed a light affection for the human race and considered them a benign, if not slightly silly, bunch of creatures. Her religious passion for her job was rooted in hatred of that which harmed the humans, not a superhero tendency to protect the weak.
Forest opened her eyes and focused all her senses to sniff out the illegal suckers that tried to sneak through the portal. She was in the zone tonight, and not for the first time did she feel that hers was the best job in existence. It was a shame she couldn’t legally kill suckers in her native world.
 Over the next two hours, Forest didn’t move from the wall. She monitored the light traffic through the portal: two shifters and one elf, each of which nodded to her respectfully as they passed. Yawn. The shifters left the club to enjoy the delights of Austin’s nightlife elsewhere.
The elf would have been breaking Regia’s law had he left the club, but he dutifully seated himself at the bar and ordered a fuzzy navel. He wore a plaid, porkpie hat, pulled down over the tops of his pointed ears. Forest didn’t know him personally, but she had seen him in here before. The bartender surveyed him with narrowed eyes as the elf nervously tugged his hat down further and ordered a few more girly cocktails.
Intent on making sure that not one sucker was able to sneak past her, Forest was blindsided by the drunk bubba who had been trying to catch her eye for the last twenty minutes. He had finally decided to stagger over to hit on her.
“Hey babe, you’re too beautiful to look so lonely. How’s ‘bout I buy you a drink?”
“How’s ‘bout I call you a cab instead?” Forest mimicked his drawl.
“Only if you share it with me, Darlin.” He leaned in closer, and Forest’s throat began to sting from the noxious fume of booze mixed with his natural musk.
“While I appreciate the offer, Jethro, It seems only right to inform you that I’m not actually attractive at all. If you leaned in a little closer, you’d see that you’ve fallen victim to the effect of beer goggles. A hag like me can’t take advantage of a stud like you.”
As he leaned in, Forest instantly enlarged her nose, pockmarked her skin, evaporated her front teeth, and added a large black mole with a long hair sprouting from it for good measure.
“You’re no hag, baby! You’re the sexiest little thing in…I…uh… ” He stumbled backward. “Good grief! Sorry, sorry…” he stammered, retreating. “I’ve gotta quit drinking,” he mumbled as he turned away.
Forest chuckled to herself once he absorbed back into the crowd. Being a shape shifter sometimes had unusual perks.
  •   
About Tenaya Jayne: Hello. My name's Tenaya and I'm an addict. I mean author. When I was growing up, writing was just something I played at from time to time. I knew I wanted to be a writer, but I was one of those people who could never finish anything. When my eldest son was diagnosed with Autism, I began to write seriously. Writing became a necessity for me in the midst of my heartbreak. It was either that or take up drinking. I'm thankful I chose writing as my escape because I discovered it truly is my thing. I want to be swept away when I read. That's what I want my books to do for you.The main goal of my writing is to entertain you. I want to help you escape everyday life for a little while. I hope you enjoy my stories as much as I enjoy sharing them with you! I have a wonderful husband and two beautiful sons. I'm an advocate for Autism awareness, and women trapped in abusive relationships. I try to always look on the bright side and help others do so too. I've lived many places but I currently reside in Missouri. I love reading, indie and foreign films, gardening, and moody music.
Author Links Purchase on Amazon Website Book Trailer

Thursday, October 25, 2012

Winning the City by Theodore Weesner Blog Tour Excerpt!

Today I have agreed to post an excerpt for the inspiring YA sports novel, Winning the City by Theodore Weesner, as part of the blog tour. Hopefully we have some basketball lovers out there that can give this book a shot! (No pun intended).

                                                                  ABOUT THE BOOK 

Highly acclaimed Literary fiction author Theodore Weesner is back, following up his “modern American classic” (The Car Thief) with an exciting coming-of-age literary drama, set within the background of inner city youth basketball.

It’s Detroit, 1961. Fifteen-year-old Dale Wheeler, the son of an unemployed, alcoholic autoworker, has big dreams of leading his team to the City Basketball Championship. But his dream is shattered when Dale—the co-captain and top point guard—is cut from the team to make way for the son of a big money team sponsor.
His life in a tailspin, Dale finds a helping hand in Miss Furbish, the beautiful homeroom teacher whose well-meaning kindness gradually builds into a potentially dangerous passion.  And in his lowest times, Dale gets a final shot at his dream:  A hardscrabble team of street-ballers that may have what it takes to win the City Championship.
Publisher: Astor + Blue Editions (June 26, 2012)

Winning the City Redux [ISBN: 978-1-938231-08-7; Literary Fiction; Paperback, US $12.95; ebook, US $5.99 March, 2013] is now re-imagined for a new generation of readers to discover. Written in Theodore Weesner’s signature gritty style, Redux again breaks through as an enduring piece of literature, even as its language and plot coalesce to form an enthralling page-turner.  Winning the City Redux entertains as it examines new dimensions of classism, corruption, youth angst and dangerous passion.



WINNING THE CITY BY THEODORE WEESNER

[[[EXCERPT]]]

PART ONE   

ONE

            This is it.  Today is the day.  The first practice of the year after school in the boy's gym.  Time to show the speed, do the deed, take the lead!  All these weeks and months Dale has been able to think of little else.  Since last spring. 
            Since forever.  Now it’s his turn to be the oldest, the biggest, the best.  Tryouts.  But he’s a returning starter and is sure as hell not trying out.  He'll be leading the way, making them pay!  His excitement is such that for days on end he has been telling himself to be cool.  Time to be cool and not a fool.  For playing it cool is the only tool...if you’re out to win the entire goddamn city.
            Dale Wheeler is fourteen all the same, and whatever energy he may be bringing to his talking-the-talk temperature he doesn’t know how not to dream.  He’s grown an inch and a half since the season ended last year and is growing still.  In this instant he’s pushing up through five-nine.  Sitting at his desk in school he can look at a forearm and see it growing larger, stronger, longer.  Can pump up bicep-pears before the bathroom mirror at home.  One on the left, one on the right!  Pop, pop!  Pow, pow!  Hey, hey, get outta my way...my name is Dale Wheeler and I came to play!  Besides confidence Dale can call up conviction in his mind and heart.  Secret power leading the way, making his day!  Call me cocky and I’ll make your fat ass pay!
            Dale knows he’s good.  There’s no doubt he’s done the work.  Like a saver saving every penny, he’s given himself to little else.  At times it seems it’s all he’s done, all the time, is work-work, practice-practice.  And work some more.  And worked on anyway.  Worked into work.  Sweated into sweat all over again, before taking his shower, doing his homework, dreaming his dream.  For work, as every athlete knows, is the key.  The more you practice the luckier you get. Acquire the moves, absorb the steps...and when the time comes you'll hit the groove no matter some hee-haw in the stands sputtering about luck and the bounce of the ball. 
            Dale has done it, is doing it, will do it.  For an athlete is what he is.  Maybe he’s only fourteen but he knows what he knows and he knows it’s his turn to take them all downtown to win the city!  "Here comes Wheeler," cries the Sportscaster on high.  "He takes the shot! no--he fakes the shot!  He fakes the shot!!  He drives! shoots!  SCORES!  SCORES!! SCORES!!!"
            Even in his sleep at night Dale dreams of winning the city.  Moments and moves from outdoor pickup games under the lights (amazing things happen in outdoor pickup games) blend in his dreams into games indoors rocking with all the students and teachers he has ever known or passed in the hallways of Walt Whitman Junior High.  Waking from a dream with his mind full of rainbows he reminds himself not to go off the deep end.  To settle down. 
            Don't be a fool, play it cool!  Playing it cool is the only tool!
            Everything is a game.  Life, Dale knows, is a game all the way and everything that happens depends on how you play.  It’s something else he knows he knows.  He has no notion of himself as a thinker, or as a smart ass ninth-grader either, but he knows what he knows and he knows that everything is a game.  That playing it cool is the only tool...when you’re out to rule. 
            (Okay, maybe he is a smart ass, but whoever won the city who wasn’t?)


TWO

Coming in late from working second shift at Chevy Plant Ten--a weaving silhouette filling his bedroom doorway--Dale's father invites his sleepy-time son into the kitchen for a Coney Island dog.  Could anyone in the world more appreciate the taste of a Coney Island dog in the middle of the night than an ever-voracious fourteen-year-old playmaker, ball handler, first string guard?   
            As on every other night, Dale practiced at the park until the lights went out…before shooting a few in the dark.  Dribbling home, into and out of illumination under corner streetlights, driving one telephone pole after another, pulling it back at the last minute (all but the dream), he showers with the landlady's hose, reviews his school notebook at the kitchen table, and hits the sack dreaming his dream...into which swamp there appears the purveyor of tender words and unconditional love in his life.  "Hey sleepy time pal...come have a Coney Island dog with your old dad."
            Daylight is in Dale's eyes and it’s time to rise and shine...despite a spur picking at his mind.  Clomping into the bathroom to wash and brush, he detects "I Fall to Pieces" circling his father's phonograph in the living room and sinks within, as always, to the old cry of loss haunting their handful of rooms at an off-beat hour.  The message is familiar: His father is up yet and loaded, is emotional and sentimental, drunk and dangerous.  With no one else upon whom to visit his sad memory of Dale's runaway mother visiting his pickled brain, his father is waiting for him to appear.  In Dale's adolescent mind another lyric begins circling the breaking day: 'You get loaded...and I fall to pieces.'

#  #  #

He has no choice but to make his way into the kitchen that offers the only exit from their attic apartment...down the backside of the landlord's house to driveway, sidewalk, refreshing air.  He enters without making a sound.  His father stands there.  Head hanging, he’s leaning to the wall, his chin on his chest.  How long has he been on his feet?  His neck looks rubbery as his head lolls to one side, a grin comes on like a dim light as he says: "Don't I know you from somewhere?"
            Dale opens the refrigerator, explores possibilities, ignores his father as he does at times like these.  Life with an alcoholic.  Life with Patsy Cline's heartbreak lining the air they breathe: 'You want me to forget...pretend we've never met.'
            "You're the guy stood me up!" his father tells him.  "Thas who you are!  Bring home a treat for the only person in the world plays tunes on my weary old heart...get left standing at the counter."  'You walk by...and I fall to pieces...'
            Dale remembers then and says: "I fell asleep!  That’s what I did!"
            "Musta been dreaming about something a hell of a lot better looking than a Coney Island dog," his father tells him.
            "Basketball," Dale confesses, deciding all at once to share his high hopes with his father.  "I was dreaming about basketball, winning the City…which is what we're gonna do!"
            "Basketball?" his father asks.  "You say basketball?  Did I hear you say basketball?  Is that what I heard you say?"
            "It's my big year at school!" Dale tells him.
            "First time I knew anything would keep you from your favorite middle-of-the-night snack.  Surprised it wasn't something better looking than a fat old basketball."
            "I'm the biggest at school this year!" Dale tells him.  "I've been working like a demon while everybody else has done practically nothing.  Been working all summer, all fall.  Gonna lead the way, make em pay!"  Dale did not add how proud he hoped to make his father, or how his dream included saving his father's life, too, to a modest degree.  Turning things around.  Leading them to the promised land.
            'You tell me to find...someone else to love.
             Someone who'll love me, too...the way you used to do.'
            Continuing to grin, his father squints.  "Son...gotta tell ya.  Hope you dream other things, too.  Don't wanna put all your eggs in one basket."
            Dale nods, indicates that he knows, is cool, isn't a fool...know all about eggs and baskets.  Doesn't he?

# # #

Sunday, October 14, 2012

In My Mailbox (IMM) 17!

In My Mailbox is hosted by The Story Siren to showcase all of the awesome books you've gotten in the last week! So go on over there and see how you can become part of this great meme! :) Also, I would LOVE to know what you got this week, so leave your link to your IMM and I'll check it out and follow your blog! I follow back, by the way. :) Here we go!
(Just click the pictures to enlarge them!)
This week I got...
The Diviners by Libba Bray
Alice in Zombieland by Gena Showalter
Poison Princess by Kresley Cole
Something Strange and Deadly by Susan Dennard
Girl of Nightmares by Kendare Blake
 Carrier of the Mark by Leigh Fallon

















 
 For review, I received... 
An eARC of Broken by A.E. Rought

The Athena Effect by

Exiled by M.R. Merrick

Friday, October 12, 2012

Release Day Blitz: The Modified by C.A. Kunz + Giveaway!


Today is release day for the new trilogy by the amazing author duo C.A. Kunz called The Modified!
Along with the release they are doing an international giveaway of one e-book or paperback copy of The Modified, one signed swag pack, one foam core mounted poster of the book's cover and either a $25.00 Amazon Gift Card or a $25.00 Barnes and Noble Gift Card!!

Book Blurb:  
What would you sacrifice to save the one’s you love? To save the one who holds your heart? To save the world? Kenley Grayson is all too familiar with these questions. After Earth is thrust into its first intergalactic war with an unknown race called the Bringers, our military forces begin to suffer heavy losses. Desperate for a solution, the Allied Federation issues a worldwide draft for every able seventeen-year-old to enlist. As Kenley turns seventeen, she finds herself thrown into the very war that took her older brother’s life. This year’s draft is a little different than in the past though. A new program, known as the Magnus Project, has been introduced, and only the best and brightest qualify. Kenley is amongst a select few whom are chosen to join this elite group of soldiers, and as a part of this project, undergoes a modification procedure that leaves her and her peers endowed with powers beyond their wildest dreams. As Earth continues in its struggle against the Bringers, Kenley is transported to a high-tech training facility, the Magnus Academy, to prepare for the major battle that lies ahead. It’s here that she meets the California heartthrob, and son of a legendary war hero, Landon Shaw. As unexpected feelings toward Landon begin to develop, Kenley wonders if this is the right time or place for romance to bloom, especially when those feelings start to interfere with her training. With the weight of the world on her shoulders, Kenley is constantly reminded of how important she and the rest of the Magnus cadets are to the fate of humanity. She is one of the Modified, Earth’s last line of defense against utter destruction.
Purchase links: Amazon: Barnes and Noble: Smashwords:

 Author Bio:
The mom and son author duo, C.A. Kunz, thoroughly enjoys writing about things that go bump in the night and futuristic action-packed romances while drinking massive amounts of English breakfast tea and Starbucks coffee. To find out more about this duo and their books check out the links below.  
Blog:
Facebook:
Twitter:






























a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

Sunday, October 7, 2012

Book Review: Blink by Lloyd Poast + Giveaway!

.5
Author: Lloyd Poast
Author Online: Goodreads
Publisher: Books to Go Now
Release Date: May 17, 2012
Format: PDF file: 12 pages. 
My Rating: 4.5/5  
Buy It: Amazon
Summary: (Taken from Goodreads) A teenage boy wanders into a mystical forest ruled by a gypsy goddess named Amaisia Moon. The forest changes with every blink or head turn and he discovers an ocean where dreams and nightmares literally come alive.
 


Blink was such an imaginative and vivid short story. It was full of danger, excitement, and fantasy.
It was great seeing and experiencing everything from the descriptive eyes of our hero, seventeen year old Lance, as his curiosity got the best of him and he wandered the eerie woods located in his small town of Angel Falls. But as Lance soon learns, the whispered stories of the forest weren’t just tall-tales, and with every blink of his eyes, his surroundings change, and Lance is in for one crazy roller-coaster ride when he finds himself lost in the never-ending labyrinth that is playground to the compellingly sinister Amaisia Moon.

I really enjoyed this one. Much more than I expected to, actually! Blink was such a thrilling and enchanting story, bursting at the seams with imagination and color—it’s also a very short story, holding its own at just 12 pages!

Mr. Poast did an amazing job not just telling us, but showing us everything this story has to offer. Filled with an interesting cast of characters, there was never a dull moment. I was lost in the mystical woods right beside Lance, and I experienced every twist and turn with him first hand.
Though I at times found it hard to relate to Lance, I still though he was an okay character and seemed like a nice guy. All of the other characters, I LOVED.
As Lance explores the woods, lost to everything besides the pounding of his heart and the occasional scream—he meets some of the most captivating characters I’ve ever read in a short story. The smart-mouthing eleven year old Shane, the confused and amusing biker Nail, the intriguing Chatterbox, and of course, the wicked top hat wearing Amaisia, ringleader of all things terrible and sure to send a chill down your spine. They were all characters that I longed to know more about, but felt completely satisfied with by stories end.

Mr. Poast has an amazing eye for description, and just the imagination to go along with it.
This story was creepy, captivating, magical, and one of a kind. It goes without saying that I wish it were a full length novel!

 If you’re looking for something not at all time consuming, full of action, adventure, fantasy and thrill—look no further. Blink is the perfect October read that will leave you thinking about it long after you’ve read the last page, and wondering just what will become of all these characters that you can’t help but be fond of.
 "Don’t look over your shoulder,
Don’t look in the sky
the ocean is a stranger,
the sun is a lie." -Blink


Mr. Poast has been generous enough to donate three copies of Blink for a giveaway!
To enter to win, please fill out the Rafflecopter form below. Good luck! :)
Giveaway rules/details:
To enter, please fill out the Rafflecopter form below. All winners will be chosen randomly. 
There will be three (3) winners. Each will receive an eBook copy of Blink by Lloyd Poast.
This giveaway is open internationally! Come one, come all! Good luck! :)
RULES:
Must be 13 years of age or older to enter.
MUST be a follower of 909 Reviews.
The winner will have 48 hours to reply to the email that I will send them, letting them know they have won or else a new winner will be chosen.
You can enter so long as you follow 909 Reviews, letting that be your main entry, or you can fill out the form and follow the instructions to earn extra entries. 
Giveaway ends October 25th at 12:00 AM. :)
Thank you! All entries will be verified to make sure you are following the rules. Please don’t leave out any information if the form asks for it: it’s there for a reason. :)
Thanks, and good luck!
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Saturday, October 6, 2012

In My Mailbox (IMM) 16!

In My Mailbox is hosted by The Story Siren to showcase all of the awesome books you've gotten in the last week! So go on over there and see how you can become part of this great meme! :) Also, I would LOVE to know what you got this week, so leave your link to your IMM and I'll check it out and follow your blog! I follow back, by the way. :) Here we go!
(Just click the pictures to enlarge them!)

I've been on a book-buying-ban (I KNOW, THE HORROR!) for around five months now. I just can't. Five months is FAR too long. I'm done. Finished. OVER. Hello, books! :)



Illuminate (Gilded Wings #1) (Signed copy) by

Pure (Covenant #2) by 

Glimpse (Zellie Wells #1) by Stacey Wallace Benefiel 

Wander Dust (The Seraphina Parrish Trilogy #1) by Michelle Warren


 

 

 

 

 

 



The Homecoming Masquerade (Girls Wearing Black #1) by Spencer Baum


 This cover is SO pretty and it looks really good! Hopefully the inside is just as beautiful. :P <3









For review, I received...
The short fantasy novellette, Blink by












Halfway and Wanderers Shadow, the first two novels in the Wizards and Faeries series by Stephanie Void


 

Intangible (Intangible #1) by

The Punished by Peter Meredith


Wednesday, October 3, 2012

Author Interview: Chelsea Fine! + Giveaway!



Today I am SO excited to have a personal favorite on the blog, Chelsea Fine! This interview was thought to have been lost in the Interwebs, never to be seen again. But by a good old fashion cleaning of the 'Spam' folder--I bring to you the long-lost interview with the one and only Chelsea Fine, author of the bestselling novel Sophie & Carter as well as the YA paranormal romance series, The Archers of Avalon
Enter below for a chance to win a paperback copy of Chelsea's hit novel, Sophie & Carter!
  

Chelsea Fine’s passion for writing began when she took a creative writing course during her studies at Arizona State University and found herself not only enjoying the class, but energized by it. She has been dabbling in fiction ever since. She lives in Phoenix, Arizona with her husband and two children who graciously tolerate her obsession with superheroes and complete lack of skill in the kitchen.
Where you can find her: Website: Twitter: Facebook: Goodreads:

909 Reviews:
Sophie & Carter was completely adorable and utterly heartbreaking. What was the hardest part about writing this book? What was the easiest?

Chelsea Fine:
Oh my. The hardest part was the emotional roller coaster I went through while writing. There were chapters where I just cried and cried while I was writing because I really felt what my characters felt. And then there were chapters where I was so happy and filled with love... *sigh* The easiest part, though, was the actual writing itself. I wrote Sophie & Carter really fast. For some reason, their story just flowed right out of me--like it was already written and I just had to type it out or something. Haha.

909 Reviews:
I read that you like The Count of Monte Cristo by Alexandre Dumas. I love anything and everything Alexandre Dumas, so I have to know: Would you ever inspire to write a book about revenge, like The Count of Monte Cristo, but for young adults? If so, how do you think that would turn out? 

Chelsea Fine:
YES! I love that you asked this question because, in my opinion, The Count of Monte Cristo is one of the best fiction books ever written. I would love to write something similar for young adults. Something about broken love, betrayal, revenge, hope, and renewal....I think that's what readers really love in a book anyway: the angst and drama. Yes...I should start outlining an epic Dumas-type book...right...now....

909 Reviews:
 I heard that there will be a sequel to Sophie & Carter. Can you tell all of our inner-fan-girls anything about that? 

Chelsea Fine:
 Yes! :) There will be a sequel. However, I'm not sure when it will come out because writing Sophie and Carter's story takes me to a very heavy place, emotionally, and I've had a hard time wanting to go to that place these last few months, haha. But it WILL happen. I have the rest of their story all outlined and ready to be written...now all I need to do is summon up the strength to succumb to the emotional roller coaster again. :) 

909 Reviews:
What would you say is the hardest part of writing a great novel?  

Chelsea Fine:
Handing it over to the public, haha. It's really nerve-wracking to spend hundreds of hours writing a book, filling it with little pieces of yourself, and then releasing it to the masses to pick and pull apart. It's really scary. But, usually, if my heart is in my book...then my readers are able to connect with it--and sometimes even fall in love with it. :)

909 Reviews:
I have to ask… what is this famous superhero book of yours that I keep hearing about?! I freakin’ love superheroes!  

Chelsea Fine:
 Hahahahaha. Oh....Angel. *sigh* My superheroes book is BY FAR the story of my heart. And honestly? I'm not sure if I'll ever finish it. I have it outlined as a nine-book series. It's HUGE. It's basically about a girl who's genetically "super", living in a world of genetically-altered "supers". And, of course, she falls in love with a boy who's more than just "off-limits"....  It has all the epic comic book elements (villains, revenge, star-crossed love, secrets) and it's my baby. Haha. Maybe someday I'll actually finish it.

909 Reviews:
Your latest novel, Anew, just released! Congrats! What can you tell us about this new series? How is it different from your other books? 
 
Chelsea Fine:
Anew is part of my Archers of Avalon series. It's paranormal romance, with a twist. There are no vampires or werewolves or fairies, but there is a curse (or two...or three) and therein lies the dilemma. It's the story of two brothers who are in love with the same girl--and this girl has been cursed to die. The brothers are on a mission to save her, while dealing with their own individual curses as well. The catch? The girl they both love has amnesia and doesn't remember either one of them...Tension, secrets, witches, curses, legends, mysteries, kissing festivals, humor...Anew is the kick-off to a story I'm hoping will make people swoon.  

909 Reviews: 
I just want to wrap up this interview with something I like to call Five Question Dash. The idea is to learn more about you in five quick questions and answers. Let’s go!

909 Reviews:
Carter, Gabriel, or Tristan… who is your guilty pleasure and why? ;) 

Chelsea Fine:
Tristan! He's on the edge of bad, but filled with goodness--despite his pain.

909 Reviews:
What is your must-have accessory of choice?

 Chelsea Fine:
A flower in my hair. I love wearing flowers in my hair.

909 Reviews:
I’m music obsessed, and lots of great musicians/bands have come from Arizona, where you grew up. Do you have any hometown favorites?
 
Chelsea Fine:
Roger Clyne and the Peacemakers, hands down! LOVE them!

909 Reviews:
Describe your perfect day. 

Chelsea Fine:
 Breakfast at home with my family, followed by a day at the park. Dinner outside under the stars and dancing to live music. Or maybe just a whole day at Disneyland... :)

909 Reviews:
What is one thing you want your readers to know about you--about your writing?

Chelsea Fine:
I write from the heart. Every character, every scene, every heartbreak... is a piece of me. And I'm honored to share all those pieces with my readers. :)

909 Reviews:
Thank you so much for your time, Chelsea! Is there anything else you would like to say? Anything to your readers—a good place to cont act/interact with you? 

Chelsea Fine:
Oh yes! I love my readers! Totally follow me/friend me anywhere! My blog is www.chelseafinebooks.com but you can catch me on Twitter, Facebook, and Goodreads as well! :)
**************
I just want to thank Chelsea so much for taking the time to answer all of my annoying questions. She's great. :)
Also, about that giveaway I promised...
Enter below for a chance to win a paperback copy of Chelsea's bestselling novel, Sophie & Carter, as well as some awesome Anew/The Archers of Avalon bookmarks!


Sophie & Carter book summary:
 

While other high school seniors are dreaming about their futures, Sophie and Carter are just trying to make it through each day. Carter is overwhelmed by troubles at home as he struggles to support his mother. Meanwhile, next door neighbor Sophie is left to care for her three younger siblings in place of their absent and troubled mother. All that holds these two best friends together is each other, and knowing that each night they'll sit together on Sophie's front porch swing and escape from their troubles, if just for awhile. But as their relationship reaches a turning point and high school graduation nears, what lies ahead for Sophie and Carter?


Giveaway rules/details:
To enter, please fill out the Rafflecopter form below. All winners will be chosen randomly.
The first place winner will win one (1) paperback copy of Sophie & Carter by Chelsea Fine.
Second place will win one (1) Anew bookmark. 
Third place will also win one (1) Anew bookmark.
This giveaway is open internationally! Come one, come all! Good luck! :)
RULES:
Must be 13 years of age or older to enter.
MUST be a follower of 909 Reviews.
MUST follow Chelsea's Twitter (here)
The winner will have 48 hours to reply to the email that I will send them, letting them know they have won or else a new winner will be chosen.
You can enter so long as you follow 909 Reviews, letting that be your main entry, or you can fill out the form and follow the instructions to earn extra entries. 
Giveaway ends November 3rd at 12:00 AM. :)
Thank you! All entries will be verified to make sure you are following the rules. Please don’t leave out any information if the form asks for it: it’s there for a reason. :)
Thanks, and good luck!


a Rafflecopter giveaway
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...